主頁 > 慈善活動 > 抬轎比賽 > 比賽規則

 

比賽規則

參賽隊伍

每隊最多九人。其中一位隊員為轎心(輕量級挑戰賽除外),年齡須在十六歲以上,全程必須牢固地坐在轎內。但女子隊及校際隊伍則無須以隊員作為轎心,他們只須用最少十公斤的東西(建議用樽裝水或米袋)代替。每隊可設一位啦啦隊隊長,在比賽中唯不能接觸賽轎。

 

校際隊:

比賽規則與其他隊伍組別相同,唯校際隊伍必須包括最少男女隊員各三名。

賽轎

大會提供標準椅子和桿予所有隊伍。標準椅子不得作任何修改,亦不得加闊;但可接受因裝飾而令賽轎的高度或重量增加。每隊伍均獲供應標準桿兩枝。除加保護墊及使用輔助繩索外,此桿不可作任何修改。比賽期間不可替換隊員。隊員們毋須全體一起抬畢全程,但必須全體參與起轎。

 

按此查看轎子尺寸。

 

路線

左轉出明德國際醫院大門,繞過加列山道後半段( Mount Kellett Road)後入堪仕達道(Homestead Road),在盡處轉右並沿加列山道回醫院大門。

 

按此查看路線圖。

 

開始比賽/完成賽程

每兩隊一齊起步。比賽前會以抽簽決定起步位置。如任何隊員在起步訊號發出前足部己越過起點線,大會將於其完成時間增加一分鐘作為懲罰。 大會以轎心的頭部越過終點線來決定賽程完成時間(女子隊及校際隊伍,則以賽轎的前轎框越過終點線作計算)。所有隊員毋須一起越過終點線。隊伍必須將大會所分配的號碼標記放置於椅子當眼地方,以方便計時員計時;否則,大會有權不提供完成時間。如有自設補充號碼應放置於椅子的右邊。

體能/競跑規則

所有參賽者必須體格健康,對於參賽者在練習或比賽期間所引致的損傷,明德國際醫院及抬轎比賽籌委會恕不負責。所有隊伍必須靠左競跑,右邊通道只留作超越賽轎之用。

投訴

恕不處理任何隊伍之間的投訴。

獎項

在比賽當日,每隊伍只能在各個組別中最多獲獎一項。

處罰

參賽隊伍假如被發現有任何違規行為,賽事總監會即時作出處分,包括裭奪參賽資格或在時間上作出懲罰性處理以影響得獎機會。一切決定以賽事總監的決定為最終決定。 違規參賽隊伍可於七天內以書面形式向『比賽委員會』提出上訴,在充分的理據及/或證據提供下,比賽委員會必會認真處理。

 

參賽條款及細則 :

按此細閱詳細條文。

Home > Our events > Race > Rules

 

Rules of the Sedan Chair Race

Teams

Teams consist of a maximum of nine persons, one of whom must be the ‘Passenger’ (except for Super Fun Challenge) and who must remain in the chair throughout the Race. Passengers must be over 16 years old, alive and human. Ladies’ and school teams do not have a passenger but must have a weight of at least 10kg firmly attached to the chair (bottled water or a bag of rice is recommended). One official cheerleader is optional but may not touch the chair at any time during the Race.


Schools

In addition to the rules applying to other teams, all school teams must have participants of both sexes, with a minimum of three males and three females.


Chairs

Standard chairs and poles are provided for all teams. No alteration may be made to the standard chair, but weight may be added in the form of decoration, however the chair MUST NOT be made any wider. Only two standard poles are issued to each team. No alteration may be made to the poles other than the addition of padding and/or slings. All members of the team need not carry the chair at the same time, but all must start the Race together. Substitutes are not allowed.

 

To see dimension of the chair, please click here.


Routes

Serious / Fun Challenge Course: Turn left outside Matilda International Hospital gate along the back of Mount Kellett Road until the intersection with Homestead Road. Take Homestead Road until the end, and loop back to the right and on to the front of Mount Kellett Road to return to the main gate of the Hospital.

 

To see the route map, please click here.


Start / finish

Teams start in pairs. Starting positions are decided by ballot before the Race. If any member of the team puts a foot across the start line before its starting signal, there is a one minute penalty. The teams end the Race when the head of the passenger (or in the case of schools and ladies teams, the front frame of the chair) crosses the finish line. It is not necessary for all members of the team to be across the line at the finish. Teams must display the allocated chair number prominently on the front of the chair. If chair numbers are not clearly visible to the timekeepers, an official time cannot be given.

Fitness / running

Participants MUST be physically fit. Neither Matilda International Hospital nor Sedan Chair Race Committee members accept responsibility for any injuries or illness incurred during practice or the actual Race. Teams run on the left unless overtaking.


Complaints

Complaints by teams against each other will not be entertained.


Awards

No team may win more than one award in any category on Race Day.

 

Penalty

Contravention of any of the rules and regulations will lead to either immediate disqualification or the award of a time penalty at the discretion of the Race Director. The Race Director’s decision on race day will be final. Teams may lodge an appeal in writing within seven days from the date of the race to the Race Committee for consideration with suitable justification and evidence where required.

 

Terms and Conditions of Race Participation:

Please read carefully all terms and conditions that apply here.